Denis Ranque

Major Career Roles

  • Chair, Airbus SE
  • Chair, Technicolor
  • Chair/CEO, Thales SA
  • Director, Compagnie de St Gobain
  • CEO, Thomson Marconi Sonars
  • Board member, CMA CGM SA
  • Board member, CGG Veritas

Other Career Highlights

  • Chair, École Nationale Superieure des Mines de Paris
  • Chair, Fondation de l’Ecole Polytechnique
  • Chair, Haut Comité de Gouvernement D’Entreprise
  • Head of Division, Coal Agency, Energy Sector and Ministry for Industry for the French Government

Denis Ranque is an experienced CEO and Chair of CAC 40, Euro Stoxx 50, Euronext 100 and SBF 120 companies. Denis has over 25 years of international senior board experience which has allowed him to gain a multi-industry knowledge in aerospace and defence, construction, energy, and transportation.

He is presently President of the National Academy of Technolgies in France.

He was previously the Chair of the Board of Directors of Airbus SE and previously Chair and Chief Executive Officer of the Thomson-CSF Group SA, renamed Thales in 2000.

Denis Ranque has been a member of Compagnie de Saint-Gobain SA’s Board of Directors from 2002 to 2021, and a member of CMA-CGM SA’s Board of Directors since 2010.

Denis Ranque is a French businessperson who has been at the head of 10 different companies. In his past career he occupied the position of Chair at Technicolor SA, Chair & Chief Executive Officer of Thales SA. He was also Chair-Supervisory Board at Thales International SA, Chief Executive Officer at Thomson Marconi Sonar, Chief Executive Officer of Thomson Sintra Activités Sous-Marines . and Chief Executive Officer for Thomson Tubes Electroniques (which are all subsidiaries of Thales SA).

Denis was Chair of Scilab Entreprises, Chair at Le Cercle de l’Industrie, Chair for Haut Comité De Gouvernement D’Entreprise,

First Vice President at Groupement Industries Françaises Aeronautiques, Chair of Fondation de l’Ecole Polytechnique, Chair of Association Nationale de la Recherche et de la Technologie and Chair for École Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Paris.